Congratulations 3V/KF5EYY

YASME-LogoThe Yasme Foundation Board of Directors has announced the nine recipients of its Excellence Award for 2013. The Foundation says the award “honors individuals who, through their own service, creativity, effort and dedication, have made a significant contribution to Amateur Radio” — technical, operating, or organizational. The Yasme Excellence Award is in the form of a cash grant and an engraved crystal globe. Recipients for 2013 included West Gulf Division Member, Ashraf Chaabane, 3V/KF5EYY, who has become an energetic representative on all fronts of Amateur Radio in Northern Africa and globally, presenting a positive role model for Amateur Radio throughout the Arab world with his enthusiasm and competitive spirit. His mission is to see the day when Tunisia issues him that country’s first individual Amateur Radio license. Chaabane will represent Africa as the team leader for the African team in WRTC-2014.

Other winners included Tom Roscoe, K8CX, Lee Sawkins, VE7CC, John Devoldere, ON4UN, Ken Claerbout, K4ZW and the team of Michael Carroll, N4MC; Eldon Lewis, K7LS; Dean Gibson, AE7Q, and Joseph Speroni, AH0A for their accomplishments.  You may read the full story on the ARRL website.

The Yasme Foundation is a not-for-profit corporation, organized to conduct scientific and educational projects related to Amateur Radio, including DXing, and to the introduction and promotion of Amateur Radio in developing countries.

(from the ARRL website with thanks to Ward Silver, N0AX, Yasme Foundation President)

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.